Contact details Contact details

Director:  Agricultural Production, Extension and Engineering Services

Ms. M. N. Kambinda
Tel: +264 61 208 7458 / 7459
E-mail: Kambinda.Margaret@mawf.gov.na
 

Deputy Director:  Engineering Services
Vacant:
Tel: +264 61 208 7478
E-mail:

Deputy Director: Extension - Central and North Western Division
Mr. Erich Petrus
Tel: +264 61 208 7593
E-mail: Erich.Petrus@mawf.gov.na

Deputy Director: Extension - Southern Division
Mr. Ben Haraseb
Tel: +264 63 242197 / 061 2044111
E-mail:  
Ben.Haraseb@mawf.gov.na

 
Deputy Director: Extension - North Central Division
Ms. Enny Namalambo
Tel: +264 65 230470
E-mail: Enny.Namalambo@mawf.gov.na


Deputy Director: Extension- North Eastern Division
Mrs. B. Antindi
Tel: +264 66-255 666
E-mail: Berfine.Antindi@mawf.gov.na

Deputy Director: Plant Health Division
Mrs. Magreth Matengu
Tel: +264 61-208 7477
E-mail: Magreth.Matengu@mawf.gov.na

Directorate Agricultural Production,Extension and Engineering Services Directorate Agricultural Production,Extension and Engineering Services

Mission

Extention and Engineering Services exists to promote the adoption of improved agricultural technologies and practices in order to increase agricultural production, empower farmers and facilitate sustainable improvement in living conditions of rural communities.

Main Objectives

  • Provide agricultural extension in the form of communication, advisory and training services.
  • Contribute to the implementation of an effective drought preparedness planning and responsive drought management system
  • Establish a mechanism to regulate and manage irrigation on a national basis
  • Improve the legal environment in order to improve farming production.

North West

Engineering and Extension Services is active in the following areas in the southern parts of Namibia. Click on the links to find out more about our ADC's and activities in each region.

North West Region Links

Erongo Region
Kunene Region
Khomas Region

 

 

PLANT AND HEALTH DOWNLOADS