Contact Details Contact Details

Director: Water Resource Management

Ms. M. Amakali
Tel
: +264 61 208 7266
Email:    gwamakali@gmail.com
Email2:  Maria.Amakali@mawf.gov.na

Deputy Director of Geohydrology
Mr. Bertram Swartz
Tel:
Email: Bertram.Swartz@mawf.gov.na

Deputy Director of Hydrology
Ms. P. Mufeti
Tel: +264 61 208 7191
Email: Paulina.Mufeti@mawf.gov.na

Deputy Director of .......
Ms F. Sibanda
Tel: +264 61 208 7263
Email: Florence.Sibanda@mawf.gov.na

Deputy Director of Policy and Water Law Administration
Mr F. Witbooi
Tel: +264 61 208 7226
Email: Franciskus.Witbooi@mawf.gov.na

Deputy Director of Water Environment
Ms Cynthia Orthman
Tel: +264 61 208 7158
Email: Cynthia.Ortmann@mawf.gov.na

Deputy Director of Water Basin Management
Vacant

Divisions

Geohydrology
Hydrology
Water Basin Management 
Law Administration
Water Environment

Directorate Water Resource Management Directorate Water Resource Management

Introduction

The Directorate: Resource Management is one of the two Directorates in the Department of Water Affairs, the second one being the Directorate: Rural Water Supply.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Directorate: Resource Management in the Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry is to promote and facilitate the environmentally sustainable development, management and utilization of water as a scarce resource to achieve, on behalf of and with all the citizens of the nation, sound socio-economic development in Namibia.